Call Us Today!
(203) 796-0230

Proudly serving Danbury, CT and the surrounding area Since 2003

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.86

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 08/25/2013 | Author: Melissa M., Trumbull, CT

Comments: Angelo and his crew were respectful, polite, responsive and honest - true professionals! They refinished 40+ years old floor, and painted several rooms after removing wall paper and paneliing. It was a significant "prep" job & they jumped right in with the right tools. The floors and rooms look absolutely amazing! They'll be back to help us with more painting. We strongly recommend James Painting to help you tackle your "finishing" jobs around the house!!

Review Date: 05/19/2013 | Author: Julie S., Stamford, CT

Comments: Angelo installed wood flooring in my rental property and he did a wonderful job. His prices are very reasonable and he is extremely pleasant.

Review Date: 02/05/2013 | Author: Lorraine R., Orange, CT

Comments: Angelo was a true professional. His staff worked very hard and kept the general area clean as best they could. angelo was always eage to hear anything I may have concerned about and quickly resolved any minor issue. I would highly recommend his company for future projects. We starting with one project and continued to keep him at our home for 3 others as the time went by. He did his best to accommodate our needs because we were having flooring installed during this time also. L.orraine R.

Review Date: 05/27/2012 | Author: Luis O., Derby, CT

Comments: Great job! fast and quality work im so pleased with the work, every familly member or friend that visits complements on the paint job.Angelo and his crew are the best at what they do and very proffessional i definite would recommend.

Review Date: 04/24/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Derby, CT

Comments: Great hard working guy. Fast clean job and reasonable price. Would reccomend!

Review Date: 03/15/2012 | Author: Celyne G., Trumbull, CT

Comments: Great team, excellent work, price and very clean.

Review Date: 02/17/2012 | Author: Rudy G., Norwalk, CT

Comments: James painting did an excellent job .I will use them again for more project's.. The job was all done in one day which was great for my budget.

Review Date: 02/16/2012 | Author: Randall G., Danbury, CT

Comments: I hired James Painting to repaint almost the entire interior of a house I just bought. This included a lot of repairs to damaged walls. Angelo and his crew were able to start immediately and the job was finished quickly. Angelo was great to deal with, there were no surprises, and I am very satisfied with the work.

Review Date: 01/11/2012 | Author: Theresa M., Brookfield, CT

Comments: Professional, punctual, polite and efficient!

Review Date: 10/24/2011 | Author: Vijaya S., Seymour, CT

Comments: Very professional and friendly people. Timelines and deliverables were well managed by Angelo - the owner of James Painting. Excellent value for money. Will definitely use them again and recommend to my friends.

Review Date: 10/20/2011 | Author: Doug M., New Milford, CT

Comments: I was extremely pleased with the project-from start to finish. The personal service combined with the quality craftsmanship created a positive experience. I will rehire for another project in the spring.

Review Date: 09/20/2011 | Author: John D., Waterbury, CT

Comments: Service was very professional, on time as promised. Great Value. Very good with communicating our needs. Highly reccommend. Will use again

Review Date: 08/30/2011 | Author: Jake K., Bridgeport, CT

Comments: Angelo kept his estimate in-line with my needs, and they did a professional, high quality and efficient job for good value. I'm very pleased with their work

Review Date: 08/11/2011 | Author: Rodrigo L., ,

Comments: They were very good. Moved stuff around and covered everything. They came back the next day to do any touch ups I wanted.